~ My journey from codependency by Shelbi Rose

My Love for Animals

Many times, I come across a story of an animal that has been abused.  My heart hurts when I read the story, and then I see a picture and the tears flow.  I feel so much for these sweet, innocent beings that I wish I could rescue them all.  I recently came across a story of a small chihuahua that was the victim of a cruel breeder.  This breeder bred many dogs who had multiple litters, with no medical care.  The puppy that attached herself to my heart was named Rosie.  She was deformed and extremely unhealthy.   She was born into a life of filth and depression.  …and she was one of the lucky ones. 

Rosie was rescued by an Angel and was allowed to spend the end of her short life being pampered and cuddled.  Just writing about this little sweetheart makes me tear up again.  I love her without knowing her.  The rainbow bridge lit up the day she arrived, and all the other beautiful, loving pets welcomed her with many tail wags. 

My heart is extremely sensitive tonight.  We must rescue when we have the ability.   Read Rosie’s story here:  http://www.everythingrosie.com/  I believe you will be moved as I have been.

  rosie

Comments on: "My Love for Animals" (2)

  1. I feel the exact same way you do about animals. I have written a similar post about my love for animals not too long ago as well…Of course, I had to click on the link about Rosie and inevitably it upset me. It hurts my heart to know that there are such cruel people who treat animals like crap. I wish I could save every animal in the world, but it is impossible for one human do solely do that. I always come across devastating photos of animals in need of a miracle whether it be on Facebook, a blog, or having stumbled upon it online. It always hurts to see heartbreaking images and I always hope they eventually get saved by someone who really cares…sigh. Anyway, good post. Glad we share the same emotions about animals.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

lauraauthor.com

books by Laura Susanne Yochelson

End Kwote

After it's all said and done, Life's just a bunch of kwotes

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TheWannabeSaint.com

... a place for sojourners walking this spiritual path called life

Resting in His Grace

Finding the Rest Jesus Promised ~ Matthew 11:28

The Last Refuge

Rag Tag Bunch of Conservative Misfits - Contact Info: TheLastRefuge@reagan.com

Illicit By Nature

I would like to welcome you to my tomfoolery filled tale about the highs and lows of my cheeky secretive life battling depression. I am writing a story of why I am so 'sick' called Illicit By Nature all about the causes, the cures, and the hilarities. I hope you like it!

In search of Zuzu's petals

Meet Georgia Bailey- a 20 something girl whose life has recently been turned upside down by mental health issues (and her physical health was no great shakes to start with). This is her search for Zuzu's petals.... that defining moment when she just knows that everything is returning to normal. Fancy taking the trip with her? There will be ups & downs so buckle up & enjoy the ride. Fingers crossed she can escape Potterville soon! Has this tagline been influenced in any way shape or form by Frank Capra's classic film 'It's a Wonderful Life'? Answers on a postcard please!

Knitting Rays of Hope

Spreading Rays of Hope...a hat at a time

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

colombiancuties

As Cuties of Colombia we're lifting our great Nation.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

